More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles Member Review for the Wii

DH_Ninja By:
DH_Ninja
12/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

First real review see if i can do his right

Graphics: A. The game has the look of the remakes for the gamecube, Very smooth graphic appearance with that greyish like effect.  Areas in the game look very well done. not much else to really say here.

Sound:  B-.  Although there aren't too many more things more satisfying then the sound of a zombie head exploding from the single bullet of your handgun. The voice acting in the game is hit and miss, at one point, i paused the game and my brother, my dad and I started laughing uncontrollably after Chris delivered the line "Be careful, i'm sure its dangerous." after one of the bosses just got finished picking up my brother and slamming him into the ground, almost killing him. Although the voice acting at times can be bad, it hardly is a mach for the original resident evil............Jill Sandwich

Gameplay: A-  I think i can safely say that this game is the longest on the rails shooter game out there.  There are a few alternate routes you can take in a few levels, enemy types very, leeches are probably the most noted since they are one of the more annoying but, in my own opinion, its those ****ing monkeys you should worry about.  The game rewards you with accuracy, one shot kills at times with certain enemies like the zombie or crimson head, and boss fights will have a lot of variety, although some will seem easy while others will cause you a lot of frustration. You can play through with a friend but he or she better pull their weight since you share a life bar. There are plenty of items to find, some are documents while others are weapons or herbs, and while i'm at it, i should mention that you should conserve your ammo for bosses. the counter system seems to cheat you at times and can be a little unforgiving. Also, there will be times where you have to pay attention and press a certain action to avoid damage, think Resident evil  except less extreme.


Overall: This game is a very nice addition to the amount of wii games out there, I'd definitely  recommend adding this game to your collection. I leave you with one final thought.






"Don't open that door!!"



More information about Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution