More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles Member Review for the Wii

DH_Ninja By:
DH_Ninja
12/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

First real review see if i can do his right

Graphics: A. The game has the look of the remakes for the gamecube, Very smooth graphic appearance with that greyish like effect.  Areas in the game look very well done. not much else to really say here.

Sound:  B-.  Although there aren't too many more things more satisfying then the sound of a zombie head exploding from the single bullet of your handgun. The voice acting in the game is hit and miss, at one point, i paused the game and my brother, my dad and I started laughing uncontrollably after Chris delivered the line "Be careful, i'm sure its dangerous." after one of the bosses just got finished picking up my brother and slamming him into the ground, almost killing him. Although the voice acting at times can be bad, it hardly is a mach for the original resident evil............Jill Sandwich

Gameplay: A-  I think i can safely say that this game is the longest on the rails shooter game out there.  There are a few alternate routes you can take in a few levels, enemy types very, leeches are probably the most noted since they are one of the more annoying but, in my own opinion, its those ****ing monkeys you should worry about.  The game rewards you with accuracy, one shot kills at times with certain enemies like the zombie or crimson head, and boss fights will have a lot of variety, although some will seem easy while others will cause you a lot of frustration. You can play through with a friend but he or she better pull their weight since you share a life bar. There are plenty of items to find, some are documents while others are weapons or herbs, and while i'm at it, i should mention that you should conserve your ammo for bosses. the counter system seems to cheat you at times and can be a little unforgiving. Also, there will be times where you have to pay attention and press a certain action to avoid damage, think Resident evil  except less extreme.


Overall: This game is a very nice addition to the amount of wii games out there, I'd definitely  recommend adding this game to your collection. I leave you with one final thought.






"Don't open that door!!"



More information about Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles
 
comments powered by Disqus