More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed Member Review for the Wii

By:
NoFightingHere
10/05/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Krome Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Of course this game is one of the BEST  Star Wars games ever made. I loved it most on the Nintendo Wii, I dont know if its the part where you have to do certain things with your hands instead of button combos, but it was sooooooooooo much better on Wii than PS2 or 360.

In this game YOU ARE A SITH/JEDI!!!

The story line may have been one of my favorite parts. It was a little bland at first, with all the go kill a jedi, yada yada yada. But as you get along and you leave Vader to assemble your so called 'Rebel Alliance' it gets a little better. As you go along in the game, i noticed that your character quits doing things so darastically. Like instead of killing the bartender, he just choked him a whole bunch, mabey not a huge jump, but its a start.

Im gonna make this a short review because i dont have much time but here is what i thought of it in a nut shell.

Wii:

Motion Combos- Some of them are a little tricky.

All Systems:

Story Line- It was great after you get past the begining.

Button Combos- I have never been such a big fan of the whole button combo thing, but i think this game makes them a little easier.

Graphics- The graphics were AWSOME in most of the game, exept PS2, but thats just because PS2 has crapy graphics anyways.

Well that pretty much what i thought in a nut shell. I promis a better review later, but for now i have no time left and have to go.  

 


More information about Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
 
comments powered by Disqus