More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Mario Galaxy Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
12/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

It's been a while, Mario.  Like 10 freaking years.  Ever since you created "the game", I've been dying for a sequel.  First, you tried putting your bro in the spotlight.  Like that worked... then you tried it again, but the magic was gone.  I mean, you did try, right?  But it wasn't the same... it wasn't unique.  That being said, Sunshine was great, but it was a tad bit overhypped.

Until now.  Mr. Playstation, meet the last dagger into your heart.  Mario is back.  Super *!@%ing Mario Galaxy is here.

Galaxy reimagines the entire Mario World.  It's no more jumping from platform to platform over and over, but now there are different worlds to explore.  Each world more unique than the last.  And they scream for you to come back and find all of the 120 (well, 121...) stars in the game.

What else?  Yes, you got suits back.  Bee Mario, can fly.  Boo Mario can dissappear as you attempt to rescue Luigi (yes, Luigi IS a playable charecter in the game...)  And Fire Mario makes his 3-D debut... I've missed the red pants and the joy of grilling Goomba.  The graphics are amazing and for the longest time I've been dreaming of returning to a free-roaming game such as this.  Everything just adds up nicely.

This game is not Super Mario 64, but hey, it is awesome.  And amazing.   I can't believe it.  10 years I've been starved for a sequel.  This is the game of the holiday season... if you have a Wii, you should get it.  It's fun.  Lots of fun.

I've been waiting 10 years to say this but... Woohoo!  Here we go!


More information about Super Mario Galaxy
 
comments powered by Disqus