More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Super Paper Mario Member Review for the Wii

Snake805 By:
Snake805
11/20/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Intelligent Systems 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I’ve been a fan of Super Mario since, forever. When I heard they were coming out with a Super Mario game where you could go from two dimensional to three dimensional, I thought it was a great idea. The first thing you notice about Super Paper Mario is the the story, its really long. The story is really weird and there is so much explaining throughout the game, after a short while you find yourself just repeatedly pressing the button to skip the dialogue and just get on with the game. The game play is fun, but not fun enough to sit through all the talking. They basically made a story book into a game. While playing you’ll sometimes find it convenient and many times necessary to go from two dimension to three dimension, the idea of which I find fun. Mario is accompanied by Pixls, these are secondary characters that help Mario, Peach, and even Bowser. There are different kinds of Pixls and each have their own abilities. The Wii remote can me pointed at the screen, which initiates a sort of magical magnifying glass. Basically when the Wii remote is pointed at the screen, you’ll be able to see secret doors, switches, etc. that are hidden from plain view. Its a fun and sometimes necessary feature, which allows for many secrets throughout the game. Overall, I would recommend this game to the gamer that doesn’t mind a lot of story telling. The game play itself is very fun, very different, and yet very typical of all the Super Mario games.


More information about Super Paper Mario
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1243 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution