More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Paper Mario Member Review for the Wii

Snake805 By:
Snake805
11/20/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Intelligent Systems 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I’ve been a fan of Super Mario since, forever. When I heard they were coming out with a Super Mario game where you could go from two dimensional to three dimensional, I thought it was a great idea. The first thing you notice about Super Paper Mario is the the story, its really long. The story is really weird and there is so much explaining throughout the game, after a short while you find yourself just repeatedly pressing the button to skip the dialogue and just get on with the game. The game play is fun, but not fun enough to sit through all the talking. They basically made a story book into a game. While playing you’ll sometimes find it convenient and many times necessary to go from two dimension to three dimension, the idea of which I find fun. Mario is accompanied by Pixls, these are secondary characters that help Mario, Peach, and even Bowser. There are different kinds of Pixls and each have their own abilities. The Wii remote can me pointed at the screen, which initiates a sort of magical magnifying glass. Basically when the Wii remote is pointed at the screen, you’ll be able to see secret doors, switches, etc. that are hidden from plain view. Its a fun and sometimes necessary feature, which allows for many secrets throughout the game. Overall, I would recommend this game to the gamer that doesn’t mind a lot of story telling. The game play itself is very fun, very different, and yet very typical of all the Super Mario games.


More information about Super Paper Mario
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1339 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus