More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Paper Mario Member Review for the Wii

greendaydud14 By:
greendaydud14
06/11/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Intelligent Systems 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Great game overall, haven't beat it yet but i'm addicted, the power to switch from 2-D to 3-D is most likely what will let you pass the level or not, or if your in any sort of trouble, or if you just need some coins, just flip in and out of dimensions. My recomendation is if you pass a level go back and check it out in 3-D to get extra coins/cards. This game really took advantge of the wii's remote power, i dont want to give to much away, but you get a few pixl buddy's that also help yout out if you cant reach a switch, or i a door is levitated in the air, your can point the wiimote at the screen and unlock a secret landing, or just throw some enemies, which comes in handy when trying to fight off Count Bleck's goons, the pixl buddies are like an alternative if you cant find anything in 3-D orf 2-D. The levels are really, really fun, you can flip in and out of dimensions, or use your pixl's, itz really fun because you forget that your using a high tech system and just get lost in mario's adventure of finding the 8 pure hearts. Another great feature is that you can hold the wiimote sideways as if you were playing a vitual console game, but there are also aspects of the game where you have to point at the screen, shake the wiimote and all that good junk... Now for the gameplay, the gameplay was great, although being a "paper" 2-D based game, the graphics were suprisingly crisp and clean. This game is not only for the casual gamer but also for the hardcore, it's just so fun, and so hard to put into words, a must buy for wii owners,

dud out~!


More information about Super Paper Mario
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1660 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus