More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
07/31/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Arts 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor

What do these ratings mean?

How many of you missed me?

Come on, someone had to miss me to some degree... anyone?  And I thought I was nice.  Oh well.  You want to know why I've been away for so long?

This.

First, April 26, 1999.  The day where I realized that I was going to become a full-fledged underachieving madman.  Thanks to one simple game, I could answer the question, "Could Yoshi kick Kirby's pink puffball ass?"  Then, you came out, bigger and better.  And I melted the freaking sequel into that bleeping purple lunchbox.  And then, I waited for the day.  March 10th, 2008.  Spent the night outside of the local Best Buy with a baseball bat and a Gameboy.  And I touched the masterpiece.

Yes, it's this game.  Super Smash Bros Brawl.

First, yes, we got ONLINE play.  (It kinda sucks, but as long as you aren't moronic and play at 8-11 you'll be fine.  If you're me and play at 2 or 5, you'll be fine.)  Second, we got 35 charecters, and finally I got some off of my dreamlist, like Metaknight and Pit.  And then they are some, like Sonic and Wario, which make me happy to kill all of the noobs who think they're cool.  (And to shut up the fanboys, I did a 5vs5 L9 best out of 7 match vs. Mario and Sonic.  Mario won 4-2.)

Now, then.  Online play is nice, but what about people who don't like others?  We got a half-decent story mode with an unbelievably hard final boss that makes guys from Ninja Gaiden look like creampuffs.  Seriously.

However, there is a catch.  By buying this game, all fanboys and whiners have to sign a sheet saying that they won't whine until 2013.  (NO, THEY ARE NEVER GOING TO PUT IN CLOUD OR MASTER CHIEF, STOP WHINING TO ME.)  And with a custom stage builder and demos to 10 games, it almost has it all.

41 stages, 35 charecters, and a whole lot of bloodshed.  Tomorrow, Brawlmania VII, Blue Yoshi vs. Dark Metaknight.  Have fun out there, kids.


More information about Super Smash Bros. Brawl
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution