More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
07/31/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Arts 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor

What do these ratings mean?

How many of you missed me?

Come on, someone had to miss me to some degree... anyone?  And I thought I was nice.  Oh well.  You want to know why I've been away for so long?

This.

First, April 26, 1999.  The day where I realized that I was going to become a full-fledged underachieving madman.  Thanks to one simple game, I could answer the question, "Could Yoshi kick Kirby's pink puffball ass?"  Then, you came out, bigger and better.  And I melted the freaking sequel into that bleeping purple lunchbox.  And then, I waited for the day.  March 10th, 2008.  Spent the night outside of the local Best Buy with a baseball bat and a Gameboy.  And I touched the masterpiece.

Yes, it's this game.  Super Smash Bros Brawl.

First, yes, we got ONLINE play.  (It kinda sucks, but as long as you aren't moronic and play at 8-11 you'll be fine.  If you're me and play at 2 or 5, you'll be fine.)  Second, we got 35 charecters, and finally I got some off of my dreamlist, like Metaknight and Pit.  And then they are some, like Sonic and Wario, which make me happy to kill all of the noobs who think they're cool.  (And to shut up the fanboys, I did a 5vs5 L9 best out of 7 match vs. Mario and Sonic.  Mario won 4-2.)

Now, then.  Online play is nice, but what about people who don't like others?  We got a half-decent story mode with an unbelievably hard final boss that makes guys from Ninja Gaiden look like creampuffs.  Seriously.

However, there is a catch.  By buying this game, all fanboys and whiners have to sign a sheet saying that they won't whine until 2013.  (NO, THEY ARE NEVER GOING TO PUT IN CLOUD OR MASTER CHIEF, STOP WHINING TO ME.)  And with a custom stage builder and demos to 10 games, it almost has it all.

41 stages, 35 charecters, and a whole lot of bloodshed.  Tomorrow, Brawlmania VII, Blue Yoshi vs. Dark Metaknight.  Have fun out there, kids.


More information about Super Smash Bros. Brawl
 
comments powered by Disqus