More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
07/31/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Arts 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor

What do these ratings mean?

How many of you missed me?

Come on, someone had to miss me to some degree... anyone?  And I thought I was nice.  Oh well.  You want to know why I've been away for so long?

This.

First, April 26, 1999.  The day where I realized that I was going to become a full-fledged underachieving madman.  Thanks to one simple game, I could answer the question, "Could Yoshi kick Kirby's pink puffball ass?"  Then, you came out, bigger and better.  And I melted the freaking sequel into that bleeping purple lunchbox.  And then, I waited for the day.  March 10th, 2008.  Spent the night outside of the local Best Buy with a baseball bat and a Gameboy.  And I touched the masterpiece.

Yes, it's this game.  Super Smash Bros Brawl.

First, yes, we got ONLINE play.  (It kinda sucks, but as long as you aren't moronic and play at 8-11 you'll be fine.  If you're me and play at 2 or 5, you'll be fine.)  Second, we got 35 charecters, and finally I got some off of my dreamlist, like Metaknight and Pit.  And then they are some, like Sonic and Wario, which make me happy to kill all of the noobs who think they're cool.  (And to shut up the fanboys, I did a 5vs5 L9 best out of 7 match vs. Mario and Sonic.  Mario won 4-2.)

Now, then.  Online play is nice, but what about people who don't like others?  We got a half-decent story mode with an unbelievably hard final boss that makes guys from Ninja Gaiden look like creampuffs.  Seriously.

However, there is a catch.  By buying this game, all fanboys and whiners have to sign a sheet saying that they won't whine until 2013.  (NO, THEY ARE NEVER GOING TO PUT IN CLOUD OR MASTER CHIEF, STOP WHINING TO ME.)  And with a custom stage builder and demos to 10 games, it almost has it all.

41 stages, 35 charecters, and a whole lot of bloodshed.  Tomorrow, Brawlmania VII, Blue Yoshi vs. Dark Metaknight.  Have fun out there, kids.


More information about Super Smash Bros. Brawl
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution