More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity 3.0 Review
Disney Infinity 3.0 offers the first real taste of new Star Wars gaming content since the franchise was purchased by the Disney Corporation. This begs the question: Is it Han Sololicious? Or Jar Jar Bombad?

Lara Croft GO Review
Everyone’s favorite spunky spelunker goes retro for her new adventure on mobile devices. Does this blast from the past offer enough variety to stand on its own?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Below Preview
If Microsoft can secure more games like Below, the Xbox One will be just fine.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
Release date: 09/01/15

Destiny: The Taken King
Release date: 09/15/15

Skylanders SuperChargers
Release date: 09/20/15

LEGO Dimensions
Release date: 09/27/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
07/31/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Arts 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor

What do these ratings mean?

How many of you missed me?

Come on, someone had to miss me to some degree... anyone?  And I thought I was nice.  Oh well.  You want to know why I've been away for so long?

This.

First, April 26, 1999.  The day where I realized that I was going to become a full-fledged underachieving madman.  Thanks to one simple game, I could answer the question, "Could Yoshi kick Kirby's pink puffball ass?"  Then, you came out, bigger and better.  And I melted the freaking sequel into that bleeping purple lunchbox.  And then, I waited for the day.  March 10th, 2008.  Spent the night outside of the local Best Buy with a baseball bat and a Gameboy.  And I touched the masterpiece.

Yes, it's this game.  Super Smash Bros Brawl.

First, yes, we got ONLINE play.  (It kinda sucks, but as long as you aren't moronic and play at 8-11 you'll be fine.  If you're me and play at 2 or 5, you'll be fine.)  Second, we got 35 charecters, and finally I got some off of my dreamlist, like Metaknight and Pit.  And then they are some, like Sonic and Wario, which make me happy to kill all of the noobs who think they're cool.  (And to shut up the fanboys, I did a 5vs5 L9 best out of 7 match vs. Mario and Sonic.  Mario won 4-2.)

Now, then.  Online play is nice, but what about people who don't like others?  We got a half-decent story mode with an unbelievably hard final boss that makes guys from Ninja Gaiden look like creampuffs.  Seriously.

However, there is a catch.  By buying this game, all fanboys and whiners have to sign a sheet saying that they won't whine until 2013.  (NO, THEY ARE NEVER GOING TO PUT IN CLOUD OR MASTER CHIEF, STOP WHINING TO ME.)  And with a custom stage builder and demos to 10 games, it almost has it all.

41 stages, 35 charecters, and a whole lot of bloodshed.  Tomorrow, Brawlmania VII, Blue Yoshi vs. Dark Metaknight.  Have fun out there, kids.


More information about Super Smash Bros. Brawl
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution