More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Godfather Member Review for the Wii

Theblowfish By:
Theblowfish
04/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA 
RELEASE DATE  
M What do these ratings mean?

This game is the best 3rd party game currently avaliable on the Wii!! Yes, it may be pretty much the same Godfather game as before, but if it ain't broke, don't fix it! What they have done though is to hotwire the orginal into a real masterpiece! The motion controls are amazing and you really REALLY get into the action of the game, a whole host of gestures really show that the Wii's motion controls are ready for whatever the gaming world wants to throw at it! There are some graphic issues here, but you won't have a chance to really notice them! The world around you feels alive and true to the era, some reviewers will bash this game because it doesn't have all the mod cons (or should I say Mob cons?) of the GTA games.........Well yeah! its set in the 1940's!! This is definatly the most realistic game played in the GTA style, you really feel that the NPC's are ment to be there, not just the token spawns that are most often cannon fodder for just another 10min spree of violence. The plot IS good and your addition to the family is nicely understated, no showing off taking the place of the other Coreleone's but insted, helping them out as a good mobster should!. Anyone who is pissed off because they can't play as Michael or Sonny has missed the point! this is about YOUR inclusion into the Coreleones, not just a total and thoughless movie script rip!! The fist fighting is great, this is one of the very few games Ive played where I prefer NOT to contantly carry a piece! So much fun to be had "Stiching loaves" on shopkeepers!! The shooting engine is remarkably good for this style of 3rd person GTA game, there can be issues with NPC running into walls, but the work gone into your shooting is stellar! Your ability to shoot from cover is sooooooo much better than the "stand in street, holding trigger" of previous GTA style games! Add in the ability to knee-cap and disarm, not to mention the MASSIVE array of executions and you have a real gun fight on your hands, right down to the last bullet! For me, this game is better than GTA SA, the world isn't as large, but the possibilties are endless. If you love the Godfather, buy this game! If you enjoyed GTA but found it too mindless, Buy This Game! and if you want to use the Wii for what it was built for BUY. THIS. GAME.


More information about The Godfather
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1321 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution