More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 Member Review for the Wii

Greg_Bryan By:
Greg_Bryan
10/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Electronic Arts 
DEVELOPER Electronic Arts Tiburon 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Well I would just like to say this game is a lot better then Wii sports golf but I have some serious problems with it.  To start off what was once the hard part of the tiger woods Franchise...... Putting is now so easy, a blind drunk person can 3 putt any green. Unless of course your controller glitches out and what was once was a 4 foot putt is now a 79 foot long prayer of a shot. Yes, the One GLAREING Problem with this game is on your back swing the remote must lose momentary contact with the sensor because you can really hit some lemon shots and it leaves you with a sense of WTF I didn't do that.  The game is easier when you hold the remote with one hand which kind of sucks but you got to do what you got to do.  Game play is alright still very fun to play with your buddies but the sometimes shakey play does make it very frustrating at times.  But look on the bright you can buy a WIZARD HAT!


More information about Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1349 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus