More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Trauma Center: Second Opinion Member Review for the Wii

matdevdug By:
matdevdug
12/25/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Atlus 
DEVELOPER Atlus 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Mild Language, Mild Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Trauma Center: Second Opinion

Do you love ER? How about Scrubs? Well, if you had dreams of being a doctor but all those years of school were just too much, Nintendo has your back. Porting over one of the more popular DS games for the Wii sounds risky, but this game is well-done. However, can a DS game bring enough substance to the world of counsel gaming?

The first thing you notice when you put this game is the character interaction. Anyone familiar with Atlus is going to realize that they need to hire new writers. However, after you realize you don't care about the story-line and you get to the game-play, all that stupid writing will go right out the window. As for the game-play, well, get your Nunchuck ready!

The controls in this game are amazing. I loved it from the minute I started until the game was over. The use of the Wii Remote as tools to handle operations is so cool and interesting you will just fall into the mode of thinking of them as extensions of your hands, which is a good thing. The difficulty quickly gets up there, but you can handle it if you approach this game with a cool head and a steady hand. Thats not to say this is a perfect game though.

This is yet ANOTHER Wii game that delivers no multiplayer, and I for one am tired of it. This game begs for multiplayer, it seems like it is perfect for it and yet it is not there. Another thing I wish you could do is a different mode that would allow you to have more freedom. If this game had like a war mode, where the injuries would be random and your side would win or lose based on how quickly and accurately you could get the soldiers back out there, it would add so much replay value. Combine a mode like that with multiplayer, and this would be an A game.

For those of you looking for a unique experience on the Wii along with a really cool use of the Wii controller, rent this game. However, I would wait for the sequel to solve some of the problems and features missing before I would drop $50.


More information about Trauma Center: Second Opinion
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1791 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus