More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Wii Fit Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
09/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

It happened.   My mom finally got into Nintendo.

It wasn't through Brain Age (since she hates Sudukou) or through Nintendogs (she's a cat person) or even through Mario Kart (beating her using my feet was pretty hysterical).  It's this.

3 things you need to know about this game:

1) It's EXPESNSIVE and HARD TO GET.  I'm not joking.  I went to 10 Best Buys to get this game.

2) I am FAT.  This game thinks I am the fattest person alive (even though I am 5' 10", 200lbs.)

3) Your Wii Fit Age is used by a formula that defies any logic known to man or God.

Simply put: I got a 24 the first time I took it.  My 50-year old mother who weighs half as much and runs 4 miles a day gets a 60.  I've never run towards anything but another soda or cake.

Ok, so we got the game, shelled out a pretty penny, and now we got... this.  I've had it for a month.  First week: "yay!  I'm going to lose some weight!" Second week, "Ok, I unlocked everything..."  Now: "%!#^ing boring!  I'm going to get myself 2 cans of Red Bull and a pie!"

Yes, it's PERFECT for non-gamers.  I'm not a non-gamer.  I'm a guy who once played Mario Kart for THREE DAYS STRAIGHT withouth ANY sleep, making over $2,200 in prop bets and races from my friends (Drank enough Pepsimax to kill a whale.)  It's also boring once you do everything, and it doesn't help that Hanz, Franz, and Misty (The males are twins Hans/Franz, from the skit from Saturday Night Live, and the girl is named after the gym leader from Pokemon...) have the peronality of a cardboard cuttout of Marie Antonette (if I make another 4 jokes about that chick, I get a free Steak and Shake meal!), and well, some of the games can easily be cheated.

Such as:

Any One Legged Balance Game: Lean on your TV.  Easy 90%+

Any Movement Game: Use one foot.  Easy Big Points

Any Yoga Pose: Stand still, genius.

So... yeah.  Apart from the fact that your Wii Fit Age is about as useful as your glove size, and the trainers are lifeless, and when they try to have life (Misty stays out late and wakes up at 4pm every day!), it's usually not funny.

Unless you are fat, PASS.  Just do what I do, go outside and play football.  But if you're a non-gamer, yeah, go on.  Buy it.  We're here to pump... YOU up!


More information about Wii Fit
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1711 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus