More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30 Member Review for the Xbox

By:
HellKnight008
01/13/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Gearbox 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is by far one of the best WWII games I have ever played. It's been a while since a good WWII game has come out and ubisoft made this intense and realistic game.

There's so much that I can tell you about this game. When you get shot blood splatters in your face and you'll be able to know where the shot came from. If a shot misses you, you can be able to see the shot whizz right by your face, and when it hits the dirt, that splatters in your face as well.

The story mode is amazing, you get seperated from the drop in normandy and you have to find your squad and your main goal is to take a town called Carentan. The A.I is really smart, they know how to fire on you and actually try to hit you from a far distance, this isn't one of those games that you run straight to their face and shoot em, you can do that but, you'll take alot of damage.

The Multiplayer is alright, I didn't like it that you have to go agaisnt each other though. And it lags a little bit. There's not much that I can say about the multiplayer because none of my friends will ever go agaisnt me, and you can't be on the same team.

Overall this is one of the best games I have ever played.

More information about Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1520 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus