More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30 Member Review for the Xbox

By:
HellKnight008
01/13/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Gearbox 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is by far one of the best WWII games I have ever played. It's been a while since a good WWII game has come out and ubisoft made this intense and realistic game.

There's so much that I can tell you about this game. When you get shot blood splatters in your face and you'll be able to know where the shot came from. If a shot misses you, you can be able to see the shot whizz right by your face, and when it hits the dirt, that splatters in your face as well.

The story mode is amazing, you get seperated from the drop in normandy and you have to find your squad and your main goal is to take a town called Carentan. The A.I is really smart, they know how to fire on you and actually try to hit you from a far distance, this isn't one of those games that you run straight to their face and shoot em, you can do that but, you'll take alot of damage.

The Multiplayer is alright, I didn't like it that you have to go agaisnt each other though. And it lags a little bit. There's not much that I can say about the multiplayer because none of my friends will ever go agaisnt me, and you can't be on the same team.

Overall this is one of the best games I have ever played.

More information about Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1432 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution