More Reviews
REVIEWS The Last of Us Remastered Review
Sony and Naughty Dog have revisited the PlayStation 3 opus to bring an enhanced vision of the game to PlayStation 4, but should you return to Joel and Ellie’s story so soon?

God of War Collection (Vita) Review
God of War brings its PS2 heritage to Vita, and the results are more than a bit baffling.
More Previews
PREVIEWS UemeU Preview
Giving the power to the players to build the games they want to play, UemeU opens up the sandbox to a larger degree than previous games, with intuitive tools, cooperative building, and very few restrictions.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES CounterSpy
Release date: 08/19/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14

MotoGP 14
Release date: 09/01/14


LATEST FEATURES Buy, Try, or Die: August 2014 Release List
Sacred 3, Disgaea 4, inFamous: First Light, Madden NFL 15—what will you Buy, what will you Try, and what needs to Die?

The Best Cosplay of Comic-Con 2014
Comic-Con is the premier convention for cosplayers, and we've got more than a hundred shots this year. Which are your favorites?
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oneshotstop
Call of Duty will never be the same
By oneshotstop
Posted on 07/28/14
       We've all been there. Everyone remembers that mission. You and your partner are climbing up the mountains in the snow, striving to pull some slick clandestine operation about getting some intel on a bad guy, or something similar (because let's face...

Delta Force: Black Hawk Down Member Review for the Xbox

CTHunter777 By:
CTHunter777
06/03/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 50 
PUBLISHER Novalogic 
DEVELOPER Climax 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

DFBHD is a xbox game that was once a pc game that came out at least 3 or 4 years ago. In 2005 Novalogic ported the pc version and made it into a ps2 and xbox game. Before it came out I thought the game was going to rock. 50 player online in one battle on xbox live and a single player mission based on the movie made me think the game was gonna rock. A week before it came out I went to a cyber cafe and played the pc version. I bought BHD for xbox the first day it came out thinking, 50 players and modern warfare and graphics. I played it and I wanted to cut out me eyes and burn them.

1. Graphics:
The graphics were the same as the pc version, I can understand 50 players on a game may make the graphics go down but the graphics didn't have to stink that bad!! Anyway tthe graphics and sound were bad and they were the exact same as the pc BHD which made me pissed off because I really thought novalogic was going to update the graphics but they didn't.
Graphics score: 0

2. Gameplay:
After play BHD single player for 2 missions I thought "Same missions from the pc BHD!!" I understand it was a port but at least add some new ones. The missions were fun but for only 2 minutes. I tried co-op with my brother and we both agreed it sucked bad. the weapons, people, vehicles and everything else looked and sounded cheesey like the "island" movie ("island" movie fans, dont worry i wont insult the "island" again). Single player sucked bad!!
Gameplay score: 0

3. Mutliplayer:
50 players online was fun, it provides hours of gaming fun andis so easy  a noob can get a lot of kills. That was the good part. The bad part is everything else. For example too easy to kill somebody which makes it unfair especially when the enemy has a heavy machine class (one hit kill guns). You can drive the vehicles (not like that is important but that can come in handy) so the convoys and helicopters only go current places which dont help in battle a lot of the time. There isnt parachutes so when your in a helicopter you have to get off at helipad point (there's only one in some maps I think) which means when you need to stop somewhere you cant stop there. Basically multiplayer is fun but still sucks like the game.
Multiplayer score: 1

Basically the game sucks. everything about it ssucks!!. If you havent played it and you wanna play it I suggest renting the game. Anyway the game sucks and is a dissapointment. I give it a F if you got  problem with the score I gave, play the game then youll understand DONT PLAY THIS GAME!!!! PLAY HALO OR HALF LIFE OR SOMETHING ELSE!!!!

More information about Delta Force: Black Hawk Down
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1864 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution