More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Fable Member Review for the Xbox

spartan317 By:
spartan317
12/06/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Lionhead 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Fable is like an sensitive dominatrix. It completely takes over your eyes mind and hands for about six or seven hours and then decides you've had enough and leaves you alone. Completely exhausted but wondering why she stopped so soon. Its good vs evil was decently done and the graphics are good considering it as a whole. What I liked best about this gentle sadist was a return to simpler times. The hack and slash. Just like The Ocarina of Time commanded complete and total control over every finger, my dominatrix with heart had me drinking water instead of breathing in an effort to keep my fingers moving cramp free. Of course this was only during the battles. Otherwise it was a whole lot of running around talking to quite literally the SAME EFFING PEOPLE. I'm not a designer so I don't know a whole lot about making games, but just once I'd like a game that wasn't set on Cloneworld home of the bland. Again this game was short, suffered from a bit of slow-down during battle, and while innovative not exactly ground breaking. Every gamer who has played this has said the same thing. Short. Short like an pygmy in winter short. But apparently they've heard the masses on that point so here's to hoping they listen to the rest.


More information about Fable
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1696 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus