More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Family Guy Member Review for the Xbox

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/18/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER High Voltage 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Mature Humor, Partial Nudity, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I love family guy, its one of my favorite shows on Fox and Toonami.  That and American Dad, but there's not a game out for that show, and after playing Family Guy for the Xbox and PS2, I was not impressed.

The Xbox has superior graphics, ( the Xbox versions always tend to look better), and while the dialog and voice acting is great, gameplay, repetition on levels, and simple gameplay, make for a weak game.

Its kinda like that Simpson's wrestling game. Big expecations, Big letdowns.

Its mostly button mashing, followed up my crazy missions that don't make any sense in the end. 

But its family guy, the shows a blast, and I love all the crappy problems the producers had with the FCC. It just makes the show better.

If you love the shows, the game is great for a rental and spending a Saturday afternoon with some senseless button-mashing humor.

 


More information about Family Guy
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1383 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus