More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Family Guy Member Review for the Xbox

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
01/26/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER High Voltage 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Mature Humor, Partial Nudity, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I'd say "come again", and then i'd laugh coz i said "come!"

In my opinion Family Guy is the funniest show on TV. It's not my favourite though, i'm not sure why but i just love Futurama.

The Family Guy game isn't a bad one, but it does have a few things wrong with it. The graphics are good and it's as funny as the show. The voices are done perfectly but it would have been good if they could come up with some new comedy. Some of the things the characters say i have heard so many time before it's just not funny......anymore. Like the one with Chris and Meg - "OK Meg, i'm thinking of a word and this time it's definitely not kitty. can you guess what it is?". "Is it Kitty?". "Get out of my head! GET OUT OF MY HEAD!!!"

There are a few new things that are funny enough. Like how when you are playing Peter, and you are fighting old people and kids who are corrupted by some evil guy apparently, even though that's obviously just Peters crazy mind, you run past a church and see god chatting up some hot lady, if you punch god then he'll still have his eyes on the lady and he will point his finger towards the sky, then you get killed by a lightening bolt.

The bad thing about the game is that it gets a bit repetitive, and it's the comedy along with the gameplay. Peter just goes around beating up kids and old people, Brian is always doing sneaking missions and Stewie is always shooting anyone or anything and controlling peoples minds.

Altogether the game isn't bad, but it could always be better. Also, if you do play the game, when you are in the hospital, listen out for what a lady says on the speakers about Quagmire. 


More information about Family Guy
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1951 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus