More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Family Guy Member Review for the Xbox

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
01/26/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER High Voltage 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Mature Humor, Partial Nudity, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I'd say "come again", and then i'd laugh coz i said "come!"

In my opinion Family Guy is the funniest show on TV. It's not my favourite though, i'm not sure why but i just love Futurama.

The Family Guy game isn't a bad one, but it does have a few things wrong with it. The graphics are good and it's as funny as the show. The voices are done perfectly but it would have been good if they could come up with some new comedy. Some of the things the characters say i have heard so many time before it's just not funny......anymore. Like the one with Chris and Meg - "OK Meg, i'm thinking of a word and this time it's definitely not kitty. can you guess what it is?". "Is it Kitty?". "Get out of my head! GET OUT OF MY HEAD!!!"

There are a few new things that are funny enough. Like how when you are playing Peter, and you are fighting old people and kids who are corrupted by some evil guy apparently, even though that's obviously just Peters crazy mind, you run past a church and see god chatting up some hot lady, if you punch god then he'll still have his eyes on the lady and he will point his finger towards the sky, then you get killed by a lightening bolt.

The bad thing about the game is that it gets a bit repetitive, and it's the comedy along with the gameplay. Peter just goes around beating up kids and old people, Brian is always doing sneaking missions and Stewie is always shooting anyone or anything and controlling peoples minds.

Altogether the game isn't bad, but it could always be better. Also, if you do play the game, when you are in the hospital, listen out for what a lady says on the speakers about Quagmire. 


More information about Family Guy
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1879 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution