More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Fuzion Frenzy Member Review for the Xbox

XboxLiveLover By:
XboxLiveLover
12/11/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Mario Party for Xbox.

By: XboxLiveLover
December 11th, 2005

Don’t get into a Frenzy if you don’t have any friends.

Fuzion Frenzy, one of the first games available for the Xbox back in 2001, is a good party game but don’t plan on having any parties with your self with this game though.

Fuzion Frenzy has the same Mario Party theme and it is a good thing that this was the only one of the same nature out for Xbox. But I have to give the makers of the game credit as it is a fun game to play, but only with a group of friends.

The game does has some dazzling graphics, and better yet it does have quality music to along with it too.

But what makes this game different from the whole Mario Party series is that it doesn’t have the ‘kiddie’ feel with it. The mini-games are far from the type of mini-games you get in the Mario Party series, which is good if you bought an Xbox in hope that there would very little resemblance to the Nintendo games.

There are lots of mini-games but they are short though and it just gets too repetitive and tedious. After a few games with your friends you will merely lose interest and probably put in any of the Halo series in your Xbox.

But I must make this clear though, do not play this game if you do not have any friends! Playing this game by yourself will honestly make you feel bad that you don’t have any friends and probably cause you to commit suicide! Okay, maybe not suicide, but you won’t be happy.

If you are not a fan of the Mario Party series then stay away from this game, you will get tired of this game.

What’s right:
Lots of mini-games and fun at times.
 
What’s wrong:
Gets old and boring pretty quick.


More information about Fuzion Frenzy
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1776 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution