More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the Xbox

samson0218 By:
samson0218
08/14/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
AO Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

A lot of people are hyped like crazy over this game and i think that its gettin more credit than it deserves.

Although its still GTA and a very fun game there just are some things that make it not the best. The first GTA games to hit the consols were 3 and Vice City....both games gave you the rugged mafia feel that is always fun to play. I mean everyone would like to serve in the mafia but theyre picky......anybody can join a street gang.

After vice city i was expecting more mafia take over with Tommy Vercetti in the next game but they drop you in LA with gangsters instead. The graphics in San Andreas are good and the landscape is huge but it feels too different to switch from mafia to street gang. But it is GTA were talkin about so its still a definate game to play......but for people who like the story of the mafia for GTA id buy Liberty City Stories or even 3 again before id buy this game.


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution