More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Halo 2 Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Ivory_Soul
06/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I was a HUGE Sony fan when the first Halo came out and I always hated the series. About a year ago I played Halo 1 on the PC and thought it was pretty good. Just a few weeks ago I picked up H2 for $17 and blew through the campaign in about a week. H2 has a very good story and the cliffhanger ending everyone talks about is pretty damn disappointing. The graphics are something to take note of because they are AMAZING and I didn't know the Xbox could run these kind of graphics. The game is more balanced out this time around and you don't have 300 Flood coming after like in the first one. The levels are still as linear as EVER and they actually make you feel cramped since there is not much room for you to run around in. The added weapons and Brutes are a nice touch as well. Now for XBL I don't know because I don't have Gold but I know its really good. If this game had a longer campaign and a bit more too it then this would be a perfect game. It has its flaws and glitches (over 500 so far that people have found) and if you haven't played Halo then you're just a big idiot. This is still the most overrated game ever but its still a great game.


More information about Halo 2
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 688 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution