More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 2 Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Ivory_Soul
06/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I was a HUGE Sony fan when the first Halo came out and I always hated the series. About a year ago I played Halo 1 on the PC and thought it was pretty good. Just a few weeks ago I picked up H2 for $17 and blew through the campaign in about a week. H2 has a very good story and the cliffhanger ending everyone talks about is pretty damn disappointing. The graphics are something to take note of because they are AMAZING and I didn't know the Xbox could run these kind of graphics. The game is more balanced out this time around and you don't have 300 Flood coming after like in the first one. The levels are still as linear as EVER and they actually make you feel cramped since there is not much room for you to run around in. The added weapons and Brutes are a nice touch as well. Now for XBL I don't know because I don't have Gold but I know its really good. If this game had a longer campaign and a bit more too it then this would be a perfect game. It has its flaws and glitches (over 500 so far that people have found) and if you haven't played Halo then you're just a big idiot. This is still the most overrated game ever but its still a great game.


More information about Halo 2
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 669 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution