More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 2 Member Review for the Xbox

By:
namhtes1
05/03/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Hello all you Halo 2 fans,
I'm here to tell you how great Halo 2 is! I saw a couple of members (I'm not naming names) that gave it an F! I'll give you an F. Are you out of your f-in' mind?! This game is GREAT! The story mode is great, with expansive environments and amazing storyline. On some levels you get to play as the Arbiter (The elite that was responsible for the destruction of Halo). If you create a profile, you can choose what skin to use for two player. You can choose to be Master Chief or the Arbiter. Now onto vehicles. The warthog is great, with a chaingun that fires more rapidly, and there is a type that has a gauss cannon. The ghost has a new boost system that allows for high-speed getaways. You can FINALLY fly a banshee and a Wraith (for those of you who don't know, a wraith is an alien tank). And let's say that you're walking along on Legendary (the hardest difficulty in the game) when a Wraith comes up to you drives up to you. Let me guess, you're yelling, "Oh, crap". Well, don't. All you have to do is follow these four easy steps: step one, against all common sense, jump right at the front of the wraith and press the X button. Your guy will cling to that wraith. Step two, press the melee button until your man breaks open the hatch. Step three: press the grenade button, and your man will toss a grenade into the compartment. Step four: DUCK AND COVER!!!! Enjoy your new wraith.


More information about Halo 2
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 990 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution