More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 2 Member Review for the Xbox

samson0218 By:
samson0218
08/13/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

When Halo Combat Evolved came out there was no doubt that it was an amazing game...but Halo 2 just wasnt as impressive....that may be because the campaign was short and relatively easy...there wasnt as many of those epic moments of surprise like when halo was discovered...if you remember cortana saying it with just utter calmness "that is another halo", ya small things like that have pretty big effects when you want somtin that will blow you away. The graphics improved and the vehicles became more colorful...that has to be one of my favourite parts of the game is the mindblowin graphics...and another thing...it seems that a lot of people were hyped about playin as an elite.......not me, through the whole first game it makes the elites out to be total enimies...playin as them and not gettin to dust off any humans wasnt very fun...all you did was kill your fellow elites and flood. whoopdy ****in do, lol

it is pretty cool to see the covenants side of the story though, but it wouldve been best to just stay as homeboy (master chief) through the whole game

 

But what it lacks in its campaign it makes up for in its amazingly fun multiplayer, the varity of weapons and NO HEALTH PACKS make it more fun...plus the hijacking is great as well.

Halo 2 wasnt as great as the first one...but it still is an awesome game and definately one to buy.


More information about Halo 2
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 4344 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution