More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

By:
CoreyJOmara
12/29/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

Shame on you Silentwulf4! Not only does Halo have tremendous replay value but it's the fact that it's just an opening for the XBOX. While I'm kinda late in posting this since their already getting ready to release Halo 3 I must say that it's like a launch game. Actually I think it was. And everyone knows launch games, they're just to show what the console can do. That's why they make sequels, so they can improve. Take Halo 2, it was a little better. Improved graphics, more weapons, and I love even though I've still never played it with XBOX Live. You know why, because it's expensive and overly useless when I can just get three of my buddies over(yeah that's right you nerds, I have friends and I'm writing a review on Halo because it's a game for all types), back to what I was saying... I get three of my friends over, preferably my brother and my friend from school who both coincidently have the same name and my brothers friend and we got a deathmatch that would last a good hour or two. So think about what you say before you say it because obviously you need to realize that it's not always originality that makes a game good, it's how they piece it together and Halo, my friend, is using industrial super glue. In basic, if you have an XBOX, or if you're one of those bastards who got an XBOX 360(of which Halo and Halo 2 are the only original XBOX games I know of that can be played on it), and you've never played Halo, get off your ass and go buy it because it will be your greatest decision.

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus