More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

Rose-ologist By:
Rose-ologist
12/30/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

  I have to say, Halo seemed very good to me at first, but slowly, I started to dislike it more and more after playing it for so long.
  I'll start with my good things first: The story is quite compelling, there are lots of weapons, and there is lots of good action.

  My bad list: After the first THOUSAND Convenant I face, it gets old. And not being able to actually save at a check point and play from that checkpoint again just makes it that much more annoying. Personally, I don't have the patience to put up with playing a stage over again because I can't load from my last checkpoint next time I turn it on.  And seeing as how I suck at multiplayer, I have nothing to say for that.

  But don't get me wrong, Halo is a great series. If the stages were shorter and the save your game at a checkpoint option exsisted, I would be playing it.

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution