More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Silentwulf4
01/05/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

It bothers me how alot of people get hyped up over Halo. I'm not saying it's bad, it's average at most however. The textures are nice but the geometry has alot to be desired. The maps are generally bland and uninteresting. Weapons are okay though, along with the sound effects. The only thing that is actually worth playing this game over, is the online multiplayer for the PC. It's stable and is often populated. The thing this game lacks so much of is unique gameplay. It has grenades, guns, vehicles, and aliens. That's about it. Everything has been done before in this game to death. Yes most games have guns, but how many people have seen a Flak Cannon or Shock Rifle like in Unreal? This game may be worth renting, but I only beat it once, and put it away. How people can love this game as much as they do, really makes me speechless.

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution