More Reviews
REVIEWS Dungeon of the Endless Review
A roguelike that’s equal parts charming and challenging with a turn-based twist.

Fantasy Life Review
Level-5 has always had a gift for creating endearing worlds and characters, but who thought living with a butterfly would be such an adventure?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Vainglory Preview
Multiplayer online battle arenas have grown in popularity, yet Super Evil Megacorp hopes to give the franchise new, vibrant life on tablet. I went hands-on to find out if it can be done.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES 5 Ways Persona Q Is a Crossover Done Right
Etrian Odyssey meets Persona with results much better than expected.

Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

If you want a reason to buy an X Box, here it is.

Story: You are a man battling aliens. It is kind of religious. The story is simple but the way it is done is good.

B

Gameplay: The AI is great and feels real. The Marines act like Marines and even talk to you. But the cheapness of some guns is stupid. You can beat the game just using a pistol and Shotgun and that sucks.

B+

Controls: But the smaller controller for Halo, the sticks work well for aiming but I preffer a mouse.

B

Graphics: Incredible, these were the best looking graphics I had ever seen the first time I played the game, but the blood is a little cheap looking when you shoot em and the puddle instantly appears on the ground. At least Perfect Dark let the blod expand Halo just splotched it.

A-

Multiplayer: not that good, you can win just by jumping with a shotgun. The story is a better way to play.

C

Replayability: You have multiplayer and you have a good 1 player mode otherwise not much else.

C

Overall: A great game, but it does not live up to its hype.

Rent or Buy: Buy it!

8.5/10

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution