More Reviews
REVIEWS The Evil Within Review
Developer Shinji Mikami wishes for the survival-horror genre. Does The Evil Within make a case?

Defense Grid 2 Review
Hidden Path Entertainment offer up this sequel to one of the originators of tower defense gaming, with tons of modes for alien-blasting aficionados.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: 10/21/14

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES 7 Problems With Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX [Hands-on Preview]
For the last time, Aqua, NO I will not go out with you! (Yes, yes I will, actually.)

Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Bras
On small farewells
By Bras
Posted on 10/14/14
Hello people I know and people I do not know, people with whom I have interacted at some point and people who happen to be here for a random reason involving boredom.  I have gathered you here so I can say one thing to your face before (some of…? Anyone hopefully?) you figure it...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

If you want a reason to buy an X Box, here it is.

Story: You are a man battling aliens. It is kind of religious. The story is simple but the way it is done is good.

B

Gameplay: The AI is great and feels real. The Marines act like Marines and even talk to you. But the cheapness of some guns is stupid. You can beat the game just using a pistol and Shotgun and that sucks.

B+

Controls: But the smaller controller for Halo, the sticks work well for aiming but I preffer a mouse.

B

Graphics: Incredible, these were the best looking graphics I had ever seen the first time I played the game, but the blood is a little cheap looking when you shoot em and the puddle instantly appears on the ground. At least Perfect Dark let the blod expand Halo just splotched it.

A-

Multiplayer: not that good, you can win just by jumping with a shotgun. The story is a better way to play.

C

Replayability: You have multiplayer and you have a good 1 player mode otherwise not much else.

C

Overall: A great game, but it does not live up to its hype.

Rent or Buy: Buy it!

8.5/10

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution