More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Halo: Combat Evolved Member Review for the Xbox

bgalin By:
bgalin
10/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  

The famous 'Halo'.  Let me firstly say that I am for the most part, a Sony fan, since I always have had a Playstation and probably won't change that anytime soon.  However, I can't deny a good game when I see one.  Halo was an extremely creative idea that had fun multi-player modes when playing with friends.  Playing Halo, I found the single player campaign to be very entertaining and creative.  It had a great array of weaponry to acquire and play with.  It also had a good story featuring aliens and the mysterious ring called "Halo".  Although Halo was still a fantastic game, I didn't think it lived up to the unbelievable hype it received.  The game-play was great and quite fun, but I found the game lacking anything to completely blow me away.  Perhaps I should try the second and third game before I make any serious judgment's on the Halo series.  In closing I give this game a B +.  I liked the game, but again, nothing completely blew me away.

More information about Halo: Combat Evolved
 
comments powered by Disqus