More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Member Review for the Xbox

By:
wozw4
01/30/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA UK 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->->-

Harry potter and the prisoner of azkaban does very well when it comes to graphics,  and the characters bear some resemblence to their film characters. Another good thing about the game is the sound, espacially when it comes to characters, the characters voices very close if not the same as the ones in the movie which helps set the game atmosphere( I find it especially annnoying when the characters have a different voice then the one you expect, it just makes it hard for the player to blend into the game atmosphere).

Another good point is the game environment, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban gives you that magical hogwarts feeling starting with the moving staircases to the way everything is captured with great detail,which just makes roaming around good for once(This is usually not the case).

The powers are also quite amazing, and they are especially fun to use in duels. Overall, i think the game succeeds in capturing the magical harry potter atmosphere and provides fun gameplay to make it worth buying.

I think the puzzles could be a bit more challenging, but when you think of it, this is no major issue, especially if you enjoy playing the game. 


More information about Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 973 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution