More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Indigo Prophecy Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Theevilmilkman
12/28/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Atari 
DEVELOPER Quantic Dream 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs and Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The first half of the game (Up till the amusment park) is great. The story is deep, narative, has good characters, and suprisingly enough, good music. The first half of the game (a common place tradgedy) is a great time, IF you can get behind the basic game mehcanics. (Don't expect total control of you character. you will use a "different" battle system. Its mentioned in the main reveiw, the "simon sez" thing). And as it progresses, you can really get pulled in to it. By the way, if it isn't clear, your buying/renting this game for the story, so my advice, wait till you can get this a bargin bin prices.
But then it will happen. About the last third of the game, you will go to the "amusment park scene". All of the story is effectivly ripped apart and the good, creepy story is thrown away in favor of some sort of super hero sub plot all put together in a hurry. Almost as if two different companys put it together.
If you havent bought it, wait till its cheap, or rent it. If you have bought it, but havent gone to the ammusment park, just stop when you get there and make up your OWN ending, trust me, you aren't missing anything, just an hour long sequence of "Matrix" rippoff fighting (With a nasty bug that will cause you to loose almost 90% of the time), a strange A.I cyborg (Up till that point not mentioned, hell, he just jumps in randomly under the disguise of another character whom before that point showed no cyborg/A.I qualitys at all.) something about a "Relic"...ya know what...the ending doesn't answer half of the questions it asks, like "What the f**k is the relic? and "How did a magical cyborg bring a dead character back to life?"
So yeah, to make the perfect metaphor: Its like a cook who was making a perfect meal, then went crazy and threw in every little thing he could get his hands on into the pot. Do yourself a favor, wait for the bargin bin. Trust me, this is one Prophecy you don't need to hear for $40.


More information about Indigo Prophecy
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1465 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution