More Reviews
REVIEWS NBA LIVE 15 Review
Yes, NBA Live was horrible last year. But this year's entry is a vast improvement. Just give it a try.

Dungeon of the Endless Review
A roguelike that’s equal parts charming and challenging with a turn-based twist.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Vainglory Preview
Multiplayer online battle arenas have grown in popularity, yet Super Evil Megacorp hopes to give the franchise new, vibrant life on tablet. I went hands-on to find out if it can be done.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP LinksOcarina This is another article from Blistered Thumbs I wrote, back from the dead after being buried in the way-back machine. I posted this back in April of 2013, and many of the issues present seem to be prevalent right now in some cases, namely the decrees of sexism and misogony. Considering current...

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY Member Review for the Xbox

Arbiter By:
Arbiter
01/08/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

ok i bought elder scrolls III about a month ago and i dunno what im doin wrong but ive played it alot, and I mean alot, and i am nearly halfway through the game. The immense size of this game is an astonishing feat for any game developer and i must hand it to the designers for doing such a good job on this game.

the game features 3 main parts to it, the original morrowind, the island of solstheim (think i spelled it right =/ ) and the city of mournhold. I personally favor mournhold because you get to play executioner for a high ranking soldier ;)

the gameplay is smooth but has many technical errors e.g. wading knee deep in... solid rock? I had to turn the shadow feature off because shadows of humans and various creatures are... oddly presented. they show up through walls in other words. the game laggs a bit and occasionally freezes up which can really really suck at times.

the game features no multiplayer :( otherwise i would never do anything else

loading times can be a real pain. i usually cure this by going to the kitchen and popping something in the microwave.

the game has no basic replay value, but then again with a game this size you really dont need it at all.

all in all this is one of the best games for xbox i have ever seen. it is a must have and well worth the price. the expansions will keep you going for at least another 50 hours and the game welcomes with open arms both new and vet players.


More information about The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1491 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution