More Reviews
REVIEWS Boo Bunny Plague Review
If you think you can enjoy the definition of budget game design, this one might make you laugh.

Minimum Review
With so many shooters crowding the marketplace, it’s refreshing to see Minimum take the low-fi route through Steam Early Access.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY Member Review for the Xbox

Arbiter By:
Arbiter
01/08/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

ok i bought elder scrolls III about a month ago and i dunno what im doin wrong but ive played it alot, and I mean alot, and i am nearly halfway through the game. The immense size of this game is an astonishing feat for any game developer and i must hand it to the designers for doing such a good job on this game.

the game features 3 main parts to it, the original morrowind, the island of solstheim (think i spelled it right =/ ) and the city of mournhold. I personally favor mournhold because you get to play executioner for a high ranking soldier ;)

the gameplay is smooth but has many technical errors e.g. wading knee deep in... solid rock? I had to turn the shadow feature off because shadows of humans and various creatures are... oddly presented. they show up through walls in other words. the game laggs a bit and occasionally freezes up which can really really suck at times.

the game features no multiplayer :( otherwise i would never do anything else

loading times can be a real pain. i usually cure this by going to the kitchen and popping something in the microwave.

the game has no basic replay value, but then again with a game this size you really dont need it at all.

all in all this is one of the best games for xbox i have ever seen. it is a must have and well worth the price. the expansions will keep you going for at least another 50 hours and the game welcomes with open arms both new and vet players.


More information about The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1445 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution