More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY Member Review for the Xbox

Arbiter By:
Arbiter
01/08/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

ok i bought elder scrolls III about a month ago and i dunno what im doin wrong but ive played it alot, and I mean alot, and i am nearly halfway through the game. The immense size of this game is an astonishing feat for any game developer and i must hand it to the designers for doing such a good job on this game.

the game features 3 main parts to it, the original morrowind, the island of solstheim (think i spelled it right =/ ) and the city of mournhold. I personally favor mournhold because you get to play executioner for a high ranking soldier ;)

the gameplay is smooth but has many technical errors e.g. wading knee deep in... solid rock? I had to turn the shadow feature off because shadows of humans and various creatures are... oddly presented. they show up through walls in other words. the game laggs a bit and occasionally freezes up which can really really suck at times.

the game features no multiplayer :( otherwise i would never do anything else

loading times can be a real pain. i usually cure this by going to the kitchen and popping something in the microwave.

the game has no basic replay value, but then again with a game this size you really dont need it at all.

all in all this is one of the best games for xbox i have ever seen. it is a must have and well worth the price. the expansions will keep you going for at least another 50 hours and the game welcomes with open arms both new and vet players.


More information about The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind: GOTY
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1438 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution