More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Need for Speed: Carbon Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Niko202390
01/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA 
RELEASE DATE  
E10 What do these ratings mean?

The NFS series have been going good for a while. They have fun, fast paced racing, and, aren't very realistic. The series have started getting "Riced Out" with NFS underground. Thats one thing i have to complain about with this game. I mean, sure it is amazing ripping around a dark city in a Porsche Carrera GT, but in a pimped out one with 21 inch rims and a retarted spoiler??! I mean, you dont have to buy the parts and stuff, but thev'e gone way to far with the body kits.

The Driving is pretty fun, and you can plow pretty much anything over without hurting your car. The slow motion thing is pretty handy. Hurtling into a wall at 200MPH? no problem, just hit the speed breaker, and use some nos, and then your on your way. The races are way to easy, but the boss races, the canyon races, are pretty hard. I think that it was a good idea to not allow you to use speed breaker and NOS in the canyon. You acually have to have skills to win, instead of blasting around corners at perposterous speeds, getting sucked forward by your hommie G who is "Slipstreaming" you. Get this, when you go behind someone to slipstream them, big purple clouds  come of the back of their car to tell you that you will be pulled glued to the other one, attaining stupid speeds through corners as well as straights. In reality, when you slipstream, all of the downforce on your car is gone, so when you corner, you should be going slower that normal. And, all of the pre-heated air from the car in front of you is going into your engine, so if you slipstream for too long, your engine will overheat.


More information about Need for Speed: Carbon
 
comments powered by Disqus