More Reviews
REVIEWS LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham Review
Batman and friends team up for another Lego adventure.

This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: Out Now

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

NHL 2005 Member Review for the Xbox

XboxLiveLover By:
XboxLiveLover
11/09/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

EA is running out of ideas

By: XboxLiveLover
November 9th, 2005

I've always been a fan of the EA Sports NHL series, ever since NHL 96 was out on SNES, and every year it seems that EA was making the NHL series better and better from then on. But the sad thing is that EA is just running out of ideas for the NHL series. Unless you are a die hard hockey fan, you will just find NHL 2005 tedious and a waste of time.

The graphics of the NHL series have improved dramatically from the past five years but year after year now, there is very little new improvements done to ‘wow’ the gamer. EA does try to make the game as realistic as possible but there is just nothing really ‘that’ new from the previous NHL versions (04, 03, ect..).

After EA introduced the new feature of managing your own favourite hockey league team, it was something new and great that hockey fans, such as myself, have been waiting for. But that’s it, either than that, there is nothing else special with the game except the same old playoff and season play.

EA should really sit down and possibly delay a year or so to get an NHL game worth not only renting but maybe even consider purchasing. Hopefully with the release of newer consoles, they may get the motivation to do so.

If you are looking for an NHL game, my recommendation would have to be NHL 2001. You’ll have the most fun you will ever experience from the NHL series. The graphics are not as great, the teams are out-dated but the ‘big hits’ are just ridiculous and a lot of fun. Not even my favourite player Markus Naslund on the front cover would make me consider touching this disaster.

What’s right:
It has everything from the previous NHL series.
 
What’s wrong:
It has everything from the previous NHL series.


More information about NHL 2005
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1578 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus