More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Operation Flashpoint: Elite Member Review for the Xbox

adi_halo By:
adi_halo
03/29/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 14 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Bohemia Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This is a FREAKIN AWESOME game.  I have no idea what Joe is talkin about.  Sure the graphics aren't the best ever, but the sound is good.  Yes there are a few boring missions, but there are a lot of very exciting ones.  It takes a lot of time, and plenty of hours.  In a whole week, I only got through 15 or so missions out of 60+ plus missions.  And, you do get to use the character you made for use in the campaign.  Sure, you do play as afew other ppl, but you do get to play as your person (except for the name).  Some AI are stupid, but not that stupid, they do find cover.  I give this a really good grade because of the content, missions, vehivles, ways to complete missions, its a free choice shooter.  Battlefield is really good, but it is limited to a pretty small area with only a few objectives, take over, ctf, whatever.  Everyone should try this game. 

P.S. It tells you the coordinates you may not understand, but it gives you what direction to go also.


More information about Operation Flashpoint: Elite
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1568 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution