More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Sniper Elite Member Review for the Xbox

EnderSR388 By:
EnderSR388
05/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Colour me suprised! After watching some trailers of this game on GameTrailers.com I had very low expectations. The video depicted a sniper rushing a Russian tank, only to flank it (while under constant fire mind you)and shoot the fuel tank and destroy it. Just a tad unrealistic for an supposed unseen killer.

I bought this game tonight and after playing through the first mission of 23 and also playing on Xbox Live (there are a decent amount of people playing) I must say that I am very shocked. The graphics for one are much better than what the trailers show. The lighting in particular is really good. The music is very minimal which I think is a good thing. The animations for the characters can be a little awkward, especially when crawling over uneven surfaces. The first mission is challenging even on normal, so I can only imagine how the others will be. One cool effect that I never get tired of is when you get a clean headshot, the camera follows the bullet straight into the victims head. The Xbox live multiplayer will definately extend the life of this title. Oh and I forgot, most of you have HDTV's, but I don't (I use a VGA adapter) so games have to be in 480p or higher and I am happy to report that even though the box says that it doesn't support HD it actually does!

I can easily say that this game is purchase worthy. Most of you will likely rent it though, but I really don't think you'll be able to beat all 23 mission on hard in a 5 day rental period. Good luck.

More information about Sniper Elite
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 968 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus