More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Sonic Riders Member Review for the Xbox

Tamkfan By:
Tamkfan
04/22/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Sonic Team 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I am a little dissapointed by this game but I guess it can still be fun.

Gameplay: I would have scored the game higher if it wasn't so annoyingly hard. But atleast the hardness of the game makes me try over and over until I win. It takes me over 30 tries to win a race sometimes! The CPU does whatever it can to pass you. Other than that it's good. Rating: 6/10

Graphics: The graphics still remain unchanged from Sonic Heroes but does mean the graphics are bad? Of course not. It wouldn't hurt to see some graphical improvement though. Rating: 9/10

Sound: Annoying Omoa Chao voice but alright music and cool hover board sounds. Rating: 7/10

Value: Their's a few unlockable characters and tracks but they would take a time to unlock since this game is so hard. Rating: 8/10

Tilt: I'm sure Sonic fans will get into this game one way or another. But due to the difficulty of this game it ain't for everyone so I recommend renting it first. Rating: 7/10

Overall Rating: 7.3/10


More information about Sonic Riders
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1763 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution