More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Sonic Riders Member Review for the Xbox

Tamkfan By:
Tamkfan
04/22/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Sonic Team 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I am a little dissapointed by this game but I guess it can still be fun.

Gameplay: I would have scored the game higher if it wasn't so annoyingly hard. But atleast the hardness of the game makes me try over and over until I win. It takes me over 30 tries to win a race sometimes! The CPU does whatever it can to pass you. Other than that it's good. Rating: 6/10

Graphics: The graphics still remain unchanged from Sonic Heroes but does mean the graphics are bad? Of course not. It wouldn't hurt to see some graphical improvement though. Rating: 9/10

Sound: Annoying Omoa Chao voice but alright music and cool hover board sounds. Rating: 7/10

Value: Their's a few unlockable characters and tracks but they would take a time to unlock since this game is so hard. Rating: 8/10

Tilt: I'm sure Sonic fans will get into this game one way or another. But due to the difficulty of this game it ain't for everyone so I recommend renting it first. Rating: 7/10

Overall Rating: 7.3/10


More information about Sonic Riders
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1794 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution