More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory Member Review for the Xbox

XboxLiveLover By:
XboxLiveLover
12/25/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M What do these ratings mean?

Let the Chaos Begin

By: XboxLiveLover
December 25th, 2005

Chaos Theory doesn’t fall short when it comes to kicking that foreign ass!

Chaos Theory is the third instalment of the Splinter Cell series and it surely does not disappoint. But just like Pandora Tomorrow, Chaos Theory falls in the same category of not being as ‘wow’ as the first Splinter Cell because it’s been done before. I’ll use the same analogy as I did with my Halo 2 review and that Chaos Theory is like having a great piece of apple pie, then having a second piece with ice cream and then having the third piece with chocolate covered over it. You know it’s better than the first and second, but you're used to it by now.

But that does not mean that Chaos Theory is exactly the same as the first and second Splinter Cells. Chaos Theory has stunning graphics, way better then the previous Splinter Cells. That is one major attribute that make Chaos Theory stand out from the rest of the series. The multiplayer mode is also fairly pleasant and is great on Xbox Live.

But from there it doesn’t seem to change, a few tweaks here and there to make the game appeal better and of course a new story on how Sam Fisher has to stop countries from inflicting war on one other. It’s the same old, same old.

In the end though, Splinter Cell Chaos Theory is still very fun. If you are Splinter Cell fan, this game will not disappoint you; if you are a gamer who is lurking towards trying out a new theme in gaming, this game will also suit you very well too.


More information about Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution