More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory Member Review for the Xbox

shadow5138 By:
shadow5138
09/13/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M What do these ratings mean?

When I first bought my Xbox, it was about 6 months after Chaos Theory came out. I had played it at my friends and on my old PS2.
I didn't like the PS2 version as it sucked. So, when I bought my Xbox, I bought Chaos Theory!

I had fun playing the 1P mode, but It was lacking... The "Rag-Doll" engine makes the game a heck of a lot more fun to kill with, but It didn't really have that edge, it was same old same old. My favorite missions were bath house and cargo ship.

Co-Op mode is a heck of alot better, because you can use an array of new techniques, that, unfotunatly, Sam couldn't pull off. And, the fact that it plays a part in the 1P story mode makes it more realistic. (To me anyways)

Now, THE best feature of splinter cell chaos theory is Versus Mode. This mode I would play every day until I discovered halo and halo 2. I still play it every once and a while. It is incredible the way you can play, the glitches you can do, and the strategies you can use. There are 3 modes, Story, Disc Hunt, and Deathmatch (My favorite). And, a new feature, is that the host can change the weapons that everyone has, unlike Pandora Tomorrow. The Only reason I give this Game an A+ is because of VS. Mode.

Ok, so, overall, this game is AWESOME!  I loved it! I recommend it for those who like Shooting Games, and even for those that don't!

Scores:
5/5 graphics
5/5 gameplay
3/5 storyline
5/5 interactivity
5/5 OVERALL


More information about Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory
 
comments powered by Disqus