More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Star Wars Battlefront II Member Review for the Xbox

Homey By:
Homey
11/02/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER LucasArts 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

                                       STARWARS BATTLEFRONT:II

         The second game in the Battlefront Duo is a step up from the first.It has better graphics, sounds, storyline, and a heckofalot more stuff to blow up.

-RISE OF THE EMPIRE-

     This game has more of a storyline than the last game.With actual objectives rather than just killing enemies and winning.In this one, you have to protect CPs, critcal points, or blow up a generator and kill a certain character(e.g. On a certain mission you must kill Gen. Grievous).But I think that the Space Battle feature, while it was a good try, wasn't very well made.When you can skip a mission in the Campaign mode, something is very wrong.The storyline is very well made, and somewhat challenging, but it seemed a little short when compared to some other games.

-SPACE BATTLES-

      The Space Battles, like I said before, is not very well done.Almost everytime you launch, you got a good chance to get blown to bits!And god forbid you try to land in the Enemy hangar, there is like a 50% chance that you won't make it.The trooper they added(the Marine)has an unusual combination, a Blaster Rifle and a Rocket Launcher!And of course the conventional Thermal Detonators.They are really useful, but the Marine doesn't repair his space craft while flying, like the Pilot class does.

-GALACTIC CONQUEST-

     This is really just like the old version, but with some major exceptions.1-You now have the choice to buy your bonus items.2-You now must move your fleet of troops around the galaxy and conquer the planets, and fight in space(you can't skip these space battles).3-You don't get a "Super Power" from getting 4 wins.

-GAME MODES-

Conquer-Usual gameplay, fight enemies, gain command posts, win!

1FlagCTF-This game mode is when you start at your base, capture the flag in the middle of the playing field and take it to the enemy's target to get a score.

2FlagCTF-This is where you start at your base and you must now defend your own flag, while trying to capture your enemy's and taking it back to your own base for a score.

Hunt-This is a really fun mode, because you get to play as some characters not available in any other mode of play.You play as one species, while trying to eliminate another one.

Assault-There are two types of assault:

A-Space battles, destroy key points on the enemy ship to win.

B-(Mos Eisley only)You play as Hero or Villain characters(Han Solo, Darth Maul, Obi-Wan, The Emperor etc.)And try to kill the set limit off soldiers to get the win.

 

                               GOOD LUCK PLAYERS, AND HAVE FUN!!


More information about Star Wars Battlefront II
 
comments powered by Disqus