More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic 2 Member Review for the Xbox

ThursdayNext222 By:
ThursdayNext222
04/02/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

The Knights of the Old Republic was a phenomenal RPG. It took Star Wars in ways it had never been story wise and in game play. Now the next chapter in the saga continues.

The game takes place years after the first game. You awake in a space station after someone tries to poison you and the others in a Vita-Tank. But before this you are given a choice. You can make your character either a Male or a Female and then you can chose from 3 classes. Now you can chose skills and attributes your character will have and excel at. Then you chose your face from a list of preselected ones. Now after you wake up you meet Kreia a Jedi who will help you escape. Then your character meets Atton Rand who is another ally who will help you escape.

After you escape the station you are sent to another planet to help along the story. After you leave then you have a choice. You can go one of many planets to either  train under a Jedi master or go and kill the Jedi Master depending on your allignment (sp). The games ending will change depending on allignment. The way characters fell about you will depend on this too.

The only cons to this game is that it's not for a person wanting a fast paced game. TH begining is very long and can take a few days to finish. The combat is slower paced but can still be very fun is you have the patience to do it. Otherwise it is a game  I would highly advise buying.  

More information about Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic 2
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 743 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution