More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Dontnod Entertainment
The developer for Remember Me is quietly becoming a force on the indie scene.

PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
01/18/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit Bioware just made my top three list with this game and Jade Empire. Star Wars KOTOR is just amazing. The beginning 5% on the Endar Spire is kinda boring but when you get used to the combat, especially when you become a jedi, you just don't wanna quit playing. There is one thing that annoyed me about this game and that's the fact that all the jedi you meet all act like they have a dirty little secret to hide about you, (and they do but i won't spoil it here). Other than that this game is amazing, the motions are fluid, the weapons are what you'd expect from a Star Wars game. I really like the fact that this game is set 4,000 years before the empire take over and the technology IS 4,000 years older than that date. The game isn't one of those games that you can get through just by guessing or pure force you need to think a little bit. The customization is amazing and the fact that all the things you can do to either make you a dark or a light side character. For me i give this game a 9.9/10.


More information about Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
 
comments powered by Disqus