More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
01/18/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit Bioware just made my top three list with this game and Jade Empire. Star Wars KOTOR is just amazing. The beginning 5% on the Endar Spire is kinda boring but when you get used to the combat, especially when you become a jedi, you just don't wanna quit playing. There is one thing that annoyed me about this game and that's the fact that all the jedi you meet all act like they have a dirty little secret to hide about you, (and they do but i won't spoil it here). Other than that this game is amazing, the motions are fluid, the weapons are what you'd expect from a Star Wars game. I really like the fact that this game is set 4,000 years before the empire take over and the technology IS 4,000 years older than that date. The game isn't one of those games that you can get through just by guessing or pure force you need to think a little bit. The customization is amazing and the fact that all the things you can do to either make you a dark or a light side character. For me i give this game a 9.9/10.


More information about Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution