More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
01/18/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit Bioware just made my top three list with this game and Jade Empire. Star Wars KOTOR is just amazing. The beginning 5% on the Endar Spire is kinda boring but when you get used to the combat, especially when you become a jedi, you just don't wanna quit playing. There is one thing that annoyed me about this game and that's the fact that all the jedi you meet all act like they have a dirty little secret to hide about you, (and they do but i won't spoil it here). Other than that this game is amazing, the motions are fluid, the weapons are what you'd expect from a Star Wars game. I really like the fact that this game is set 4,000 years before the empire take over and the technology IS 4,000 years older than that date. The game isn't one of those games that you can get through just by guessing or pure force you need to think a little bit. The customization is amazing and the fact that all the things you can do to either make you a dark or a light side character. For me i give this game a 9.9/10.


More information about Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
 
comments powered by Disqus