More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
01/18/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit Bioware just made my top three list with this game and Jade Empire. Star Wars KOTOR is just amazing. The beginning 5% on the Endar Spire is kinda boring but when you get used to the combat, especially when you become a jedi, you just don't wanna quit playing. There is one thing that annoyed me about this game and that's the fact that all the jedi you meet all act like they have a dirty little secret to hide about you, (and they do but i won't spoil it here). Other than that this game is amazing, the motions are fluid, the weapons are what you'd expect from a Star Wars game. I really like the fact that this game is set 4,000 years before the empire take over and the technology IS 4,000 years older than that date. The game isn't one of those games that you can get through just by guessing or pure force you need to think a little bit. The customization is amazing and the fact that all the things you can do to either make you a dark or a light side character. For me i give this game a 9.9/10.


More information about Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution