More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Dontnod Entertainment
The developer for Remember Me is quietly becoming a force on the indie scene.

PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Unreal Championship 2: The Liandri Conflict Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
12/11/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Midway 
DEVELOPER Epic Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Well, ok, gotta go by memory here. Unreal Championship 2 is a pretty good game, it has a wide selection of characters to choose from (like 17-24). There is good fighting and the moves run fluidly. And when you beat the game on normal difficulty (i think) you get a secret character (Hint: Mortal Kombat fans love him and people standing in water when hit by lightning hate him). But even with all the good stuff, this game does have it's downsides. This game has only like 7 guns to choose from oh and your character can only hold 2, and after you choose your weapons you're stuck with them until you either quit from boredom or...well...you get the point, and each character has his OWN melee weapon and moves to go with it. The story mode can be done in an afternoon, and the ending isn't too satisfying either. And again unless you have Xbox live, this game gets REALLY BORING, REALLY QUICK.

Overall Rating: 7.5/10


More information about Unreal Championship 2: The Liandri Conflict
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 847 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus