More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Unreal Championship 2: The Liandri Conflict Member Review for the Xbox

By:
Holy-Devil
12/11/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Midway 
DEVELOPER Epic Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Well, ok, gotta go by memory here. Unreal Championship 2 is a pretty good game, it has a wide selection of characters to choose from (like 17-24). There is good fighting and the moves run fluidly. And when you beat the game on normal difficulty (i think) you get a secret character (Hint: Mortal Kombat fans love him and people standing in water when hit by lightning hate him). But even with all the good stuff, this game does have it's downsides. This game has only like 7 guns to choose from oh and your character can only hold 2, and after you choose your weapons you're stuck with them until you either quit from boredom or...well...you get the point, and each character has his OWN melee weapon and moves to go with it. The story mode can be done in an afternoon, and the ending isn't too satisfying either. And again unless you have Xbox live, this game gets REALLY BORING, REALLY QUICK.

Overall Rating: 7.5/10


More information about Unreal Championship 2: The Liandri Conflict
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 763 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution