More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Ace Combat 6 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
TheVaultBoy
09/25/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Namco Bandai 
DEVELOPER Namco Bandai 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

Ace Combat 6 is a great game if your into flight. Its realistic at the beginning, but towards the very end, it gets in a "f**k logic" mood with a(spoiler alert) giant cannon that fires cruise missiles 3000 miles away and a fleet of giant hangers/ attack planes.

If your in for the Multiplayer, stay far away from this game. I spent minutes waiting for a match, and 2 people showed up.

There are also many other planes aside from the ones built in game available in the Marketplace. I recommend the CFA-44 Nosaforatu(Strong machine gun, special missile launcher, and extremely fast), if you buy the game.

The graphics are great, and it also provides a pilots seat point of view, a clear 1st person view, or a third person view that lets you see the entire plane. The FPS is high enough to see the shape of a passing plane at 600 miles per hour.

Since the campaign makes most the game, seeing no one plays Multiplayer, the story is incredibly retarded until the very end, and even then it doesn't matter much. The story at the end with Garuda 2, your wing mate, is much more interesting.


More information about Ace Combat 6
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 877 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus