More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Aliens: Colonial Marines Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
02/17/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Gearbox Software 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I simply don't understand how:
#1 AvP (2010) was so poorly designed considering how AvP (1999) was SO EXCELLENT.  You'd think the developers would simply go back, take a look at the 99' game and build on that...in fact, A DIRECT PORT would have been acceptably considering a large amount of gamers didn't have a gaming PC back in those days and thus never played AvP Gold. 

#2 Why AvP2 (2001) had to be overscripted and thus feel not as good as AvP(1999).  

The missing key is EXPLORATION.  It's what seperated Doom and Duke Nukem 3D and Quake 2  from all these newer games with nothing but scripted cinematic intros, outros, etc. You can't explorer anymore - you just follow a linear path now.

#3  HOW THEY COULD F***  this game up - considering how AvP (2010) was recieved.  After seeing poor reviews for AvP (2010) you'd think they'd WAKE UP AND GET IT RIGHT.


I wrote a lengthy review of my feelings on AvP 2010 on G.R.   (in my profile).  I liked the singleplayer and multiplayer, but the multiplayer was broken. No one plays anymore and my DLC money went to waste. 


More information about Aliens: Colonial Marines
 
Aliens: Colonial Marines
fullfullhalfemptyempty
Views: 1468 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus