More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Army of Two Member Review for the Xbox360

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
03/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Ok, boys and girls, Finnaly the review for Ao2 has arrived. Here is my opinion/review of this game.

Lets start simple, We shall go with the story, Ill put it into two catagories for you. The good and the bad. First the Good. The story takes you on a short adventure through the eastern world and back to the shores of the western world. You are contract killers basically, two friends who love nothing more than to kill people and get paid for it. Quote, " As long as I get paid for it, I dont care what it is." Shortly into your compaign which spreads through the 1990's into the 2000's era, from Iraq, Ganastein, to a building, to a boat to China. Its all about corruption and war. Your sent it to take care of buisness that the government couldnt handle. Then uncover a scandle and have to take down the very company you work for.

The Bad: The story is simple, and well just not that intristing, youll find yourself more likely just rushing through the game to get to the china map so you can take advantage of the easy 30k over and over again to upgrade your guns.

The Single Player: The good, its a long road, full of fantastic caotic battles youll find yourself hiding and popping out for one shot allot throughout this game

the Bad: THe AI for both enemy and friendly is horrible. The Friendly AI is suicidal and stubbern. He will never do what you want and more than often youll clear maps single handedly. It just ruins the whole, "Team" feeling. The Enemy AI is to be cheap mostly they just run suicidally towards you which is bad because your character is almost useless at pointblank combat.

The Online: The multiplayer Co-op is mostly what youll find yourself playing because you probably bought this game with a freind to play with and this mode will be the funnist. Its kinda like terrorist hunt on Rainbow Six. You have team moves you can do and with a human playing you will be able to actually use stradegy to win.

The bad on the multiplayer is everything else. I wasnt personaly a fan at all of the VIP/Hostage rescue mode. Between suicidal AI running at you and campers waiting on you the match's just dont ever go  to plan. Mostly just runaround shooting wildly.

The sound: The good. Everything sounds pretty decent from the enviroments to the voiceacting

the Bad: All the guns sound way to similar it gets annoying as hell when you have all guns and cant tell a difference.

The ranking system: The good, its satisfying when you buy new stuff.

The bad. its doesnt take long to buy all the stuff

Overall: I give this  a C

The graphics by the way are not GOW but they stand out there.

Just the overall feel of the shooting really held me back from liking this game, to often did i find myself offtarget because of the choppy aiming system. It just isnt smooth. And I hate the close quarters combat. Your guy moves like a snail and mixed with the choppy curser its just so hard to aim at anything. Its a rent.

This game is a classic rent along side Assasins Creed. Its good but not worth the 50 buck price tag. If you have a friend who owns it definitly look into it more.


More information about Army of Two
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1829 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus