More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Army of Two Member Review for the Xbox360

aparatrooper By:
aparatrooper
03/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

My review isn't really a review, more of a counterpoint to JP Hurh. I mostly agree with his rating of an overall B, but I think that he has mislabeled several key points of the game. On three occasions he dogs the game for something that I thought wasn't just ok but was quite accurate. First he  doesn't like the "3rd grade sense of humor" of the characters, but what he needs to understand is that this game appears to be trying to have its characters mimic men that have actually seen combat overseas. When you are actually over there its amazing what a "3rd grade" sense of humor can do. He also goes into a little dialog on the Blackwater Scandal...which the issue is in its name "scandal". I doubt any of use really know enough about what really happened to comment on it, I understand for the comedic effect but I enjoyed a game that gave a new storyline...at least I had never seen it before. Secondly I liked the co-op sequences and didn't even think of any of them as "homo". If you were in that situation you would do the exact same thing, when bullets fly there is no such thing as homo nut to butt tactics. Again the game seemed to be going with the "what would you do if you were really there" idea, and I doubt many of use wouldn't get on a shield behind a buddy in enemy fire because it was "gay". I also enjoyed the idea of being able to do a handshake thing or a headbutt...there are many times in halo1-2-3 I wished I could have done something to a buddy other than kill him due to annoyance. Lastly he made fun of the word for the concept of "aggro". A little more homework is required because "Aggro" is a legit gaming term for a character taking hold of an enemy's "aggression" and holding it. (World of Warcraft anyone?)

Solid review overall but I think sometimes gamers should step back and try to look at it through the eyes of it actually going on, of you actually being there.

"Why is the sky blue? Because God loves the Infantry."


More information about Army of Two
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1678 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus