More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Assassin's Creed II Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
ACKuehne
11/25/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Sexual Content, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Assassin's Creed II, first and foremost, is extremely better than the original. Not only is there more to do, you can also buy new weapons, learn new moves FOR those weapons, and change the color of your outfit. For me, those were some of the biggest improvements.

Now, let's talk about gameplay. Assassin's Creed was smooth, well animated, and fast. In the second game, things have changed just a little bit. The basics are still here, and now there are two blades. This time around, you get smoke bombs, a small modification to the blade that can make it a gun, and my favorite, poison. With the poison, you approach your enemies, stick them with the blade, and they become a spectacle for any and all that are around, they take their weapon, and swing it around, if you're lucky, they'll take out some of their buddies, doing the job for you, leaving you to just loot their bodies.

This game is one of the best games I've played this year. In fact, I sacrificed getting Left 4 Dead 2 to buy this game, and frankly, I'm glad. If you have any problems with my review, please do not leave idiotic comments saying how stupid/sucky it is, I'm just here to give you my opinion and my thoughts, but by all means, if you do like this review, please tell me.


More information about Assassin's Creed II
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1635 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution