More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Assassin's Creed II Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
ACKuehne
11/25/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Sexual Content, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Assassin's Creed II, first and foremost, is extremely better than the original. Not only is there more to do, you can also buy new weapons, learn new moves FOR those weapons, and change the color of your outfit. For me, those were some of the biggest improvements.

Now, let's talk about gameplay. Assassin's Creed was smooth, well animated, and fast. In the second game, things have changed just a little bit. The basics are still here, and now there are two blades. This time around, you get smoke bombs, a small modification to the blade that can make it a gun, and my favorite, poison. With the poison, you approach your enemies, stick them with the blade, and they become a spectacle for any and all that are around, they take their weapon, and swing it around, if you're lucky, they'll take out some of their buddies, doing the job for you, leaving you to just loot their bodies.

This game is one of the best games I've played this year. In fact, I sacrificed getting Left 4 Dead 2 to buy this game, and frankly, I'm glad. If you have any problems with my review, please do not leave idiotic comments saying how stupid/sucky it is, I'm just here to give you my opinion and my thoughts, but by all means, if you do like this review, please tell me.


More information about Assassin's Creed II
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1716 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus