More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Assassin's Creed Member Review for the Xbox360

marinesRcool10 By:
marinesRcool10
02/16/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Assassin is a word that we have come to know as sniper rifles and tons of cool spy gear but this game elevates that to remind us that even our most distant ancestors had assassins too. Its story line can be shaky at times but overall I think they were more imaginative than if they had just held the game in that time by using the Animus. The Animus feature also alows the gamer to have an ongoing suspicion and has a continuing question of who is good and who is evil. As the game goes on, you get more and more questions that peak your suspicion. Obviously, as every human being who has played this game will tell you, the graphics are arguably the best in any game ever made. The only other problem is that the game at times can get repeditive with certain activities including:

  • Climbing to viewpoints
  • Pickpocketing
  • Eavesdropping
  • Interrogations
  • Running from and killing guards
  • Getting in and out of the Animus

Overall the game is absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed playing it very much as a gamer and hope to see other games follow in its footsteps and be more imaginative in the storyline.


More information about Assassin's Creed
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 999 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus