More Reviews
REVIEWS Boo Bunny Plague Review
If you think you can enjoy the definition of budget game design, this one might make you laugh.

Minimum Review
With so many shooters crowding the marketplace, it’s refreshing to see Minimum take the low-fi route through Steam Early Access.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Assassin's Creed Member Review for the Xbox360

wolfeboy666 By:
wolfeboy666
02/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

You know, when I first saw this game at E3, I thought it was going to be insane. By that I mean that I thought that reviews would poor in saying 9.9/10. I was wrong. Now I'm not saying this game sucks or anything. I am saying, however, that nothing is what you expect. I gave this game a B because it does have very smooth and florished graphics, and it does improve in some areas, plus the level design is pretty solid. But the fact that you can jump into a 2 foot high pile of hay and not get injured at all is pretty farfetched. I mean if the pile was bigger, it would kick even more ass. But it didn't. So that failed. Another thing is the story. In my opinion, it was a little wonky. I get it but it just dosen't feel right for me. Another thing is the repeating enviroments. This got pretty annoying, and sad because if this game was much bigger, it would be getting better reviews. Now, if your not steaming your ass off at me for saying the flaws of this game, you must be waiting for the good part of the review. Here it is. The graphics. These graphics are totally nice. Very detailed and smoothed. Another thing was the hidden mini games. Like the flags, those fighting scenes, and the climbing were all like mini games in desquise. They were very fun. Plus the over all gameplay was nice, but a little wonky. Still, a solid game, I suggest a rent before buy. That's my reveiw.


More information about Assassin's Creed
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 975 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution