More Reviews
REVIEWS Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

Funk of Titans Review
It’s always particularly tough to find the funk of a game when it already doesn’t have much rhythm.
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Assassin's Creed Member Review for the Xbox360

wolfeboy666 By:
wolfeboy666
02/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

You know, when I first saw this game at E3, I thought it was going to be insane. By that I mean that I thought that reviews would poor in saying 9.9/10. I was wrong. Now I'm not saying this game sucks or anything. I am saying, however, that nothing is what you expect. I gave this game a B because it does have very smooth and florished graphics, and it does improve in some areas, plus the level design is pretty solid. But the fact that you can jump into a 2 foot high pile of hay and not get injured at all is pretty farfetched. I mean if the pile was bigger, it would kick even more ass. But it didn't. So that failed. Another thing is the story. In my opinion, it was a little wonky. I get it but it just dosen't feel right for me. Another thing is the repeating enviroments. This got pretty annoying, and sad because if this game was much bigger, it would be getting better reviews. Now, if your not steaming your ass off at me for saying the flaws of this game, you must be waiting for the good part of the review. Here it is. The graphics. These graphics are totally nice. Very detailed and smoothed. Another thing was the hidden mini games. Like the flags, those fighting scenes, and the climbing were all like mini games in desquise. They were very fun. Plus the over all gameplay was nice, but a little wonky. Still, a solid game, I suggest a rent before buy. That's my reveiw.


More information about Assassin's Creed
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1072 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus