More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
digaorcrdf
07/24/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 24 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER Digital Illusions 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I must start my review saying that my PC never did a good job with battlefield 2, no matter what i did with it.

The 360 version did for me what the PC could't do:

No lag

Great community

Amazing graphics(ok they fall short of GRAW)

A lot of replay vallue

Great offline game

The replayability is amazing, and EA did a great job introducing the ranks, right now im a sargeant 1 class and cant wait to get to the next level. The weapons, classes and the vehicles are truly amazing, nothing is better than killing someone a kilometer away with a headshot(yes im a sniper)

If you like war games and online capture the flag this game was made for you.


More information about Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution