More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Battlefield: Bad Company Member Review for the Xbox360

ACDC345 By:
ACDC345
03/28/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER DICE Sweden 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Grenade launcher? Check. Large gun? Check. Huge smoking crater where an enemy use to be? Stunning.

Not long ago I decided to pick up BF:BC. Boy did I do something good because karma was on my side. I couldn't stop playing. The game has good humor and great characters who spread the said humor around. For example, one of the characters, Haggard, runs down a hill into a nuetral country after gold firing his shotgun into the air yelling, "There's gold in them hills!" Later after catching up with your redneck friend he says he'll scout ahead only to have Sweetwater(one of your squadmates) say,"Sarge Haggards running away again!" To which Sarge replies,"Shit, look at that." Sweetwater then says, "Yeah, I know he runs like a girl." But enough about the humor. Let's talk about the explosions. Taking a few things of C4 and planting them around a building then detonating them results in a beautiful explosions destroying almost everything of the building. Basically the big point of the game is described as 'Blow Stuff Up And Have Fun Doing It.' BF:BC has more of a prevalent story than any other BF, and it's pretty good. The main villain, the Legionnaire, doesn't really make much of an appearance until the last few parts of the game, and the end of the game just kinda goes, "So, this is what happened, now go outside and get exercise." The enemy AI isn't exactly the best. To be frank, they're about as dumb as my left foot. But they will attempt to flush you out from behind your cover. They'll shoot grenades from their grenade launchers at you, but they will stand out in the open alot of the time. You, however, have the ability to heal yourself every few seconds, via the Self Injector. A little shot like gadget that fills your health all the way up, your comrades, don't have to be protected either like many other FPS. They're pretty much useless unless they should happen to kill a few enemies, otherwise they're just there for the humor and to watch you blow things up. The mulitiplayer aspect is good. There however, is only one mode, and that's Gold Rush. Although more modes are promised to be uploadable in the future. BF:BC may be a bunch of misfit guys deemed expendable by the U.S. Military, but it is definitly one of the best Battlefields games I've ever played.


More information about Battlefield: Bad Company
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution