More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

BioShock Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Cartos
10/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Irrational Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Bioshock

Graphics: The graphics of this game are fantastic. The enviornement can be your best friend at times or your worst enemy... Every little piece of detail is potrayed in this game. From the weapons to the area.. All the way from the little desk tables and floor rocks. You can interact with anything and everything. The enviornemnt can be used as it's own weapon. This place raptuer is slowly dying apart and as you play you can actually feel it and see this fantastic underwater ccity slowly crumble

Sound: The sound is preeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttyyyyyyyyyyyy good. You cant miss much of anythng. You can hear the enviornment crumpling slowly even to the insanes talking. Sound is a key to survive the game also. The game will revolve around the way it inflicts upon your ear senses. I mean this stage is great!

 

The game plays excellent. Almost matched of that of gears.. I mean the powerups and the way you can use them is incredible. The way you have to think and play is superb. The  storylibne is laced perfectly together. I mean it can get boring but fuclk when u play again after 1 session your hooked.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bioshock is a HEAVY HITTER  for the 360..  This is a must get for serious gamers!!

 


More information about BioShock
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 820 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution