More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

BioShock Member Review for the Xbox360

MugenKraig By:
MugenKraig
09/10/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Irrational Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

BIOSHOCK!!!!

Yes i had to use exclamation marks to make it look cooler, after playing and completing bioshock i must say this is what games should be made of.

The game based in the underwater world of rapture will lead you into the dark history in the sequel to the also amazing systemshock series, this game unloads everything ps3 fan boys will cry over.

The opening sequence will blow you away on its own before the game even starts you emerge after a fatal plane crash, into what i can only describe as hellfire on water you see flames engulfing everything around and most people forgot it was even a game and thinking "hey why won't the game start its just some water" till you realise this is the game and yes the graphics *are* that good! so ok this game has some minor bugs like the a.i being totally oblivious to you even being there sometimes, and the fact their bodies shake like your grandad at a disco once they are dead, but as for that this game shines through,

the eye for detail really does stand out as your entering the city you see a full rendered city with whales!!, yes i say whales! and all kinds of being's one of which looks similar to the squids out of the matrix movies, but all is pulled off with style if this was an imax video your brain would explode,

this title deserves good rating across the board and immersive storyline great character design *big daddy gives me nightmares!* and the controls feel so nice like my half-life condemned style memories.

i await the sequel do you??

Kraig

(waits for the day games can be implanted into your brain so you can play asleep)


More information about BioShock
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 865 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution